Back on my space-hopper


It’s been quite the impressive while since I posted anything here. But I’m back! Huzzah! I’ve been a special kind of busy for months.

I could apologise for this and promise to post more regularly in the future. Or I could do something completely different, and have a bit of a think about why we spend so much of our time apologising for not doing stuff that we’re not able to do in the first place.

Think about it. There are never enough hours in the day. We can never do enough. You can’t please everyone. To be blunt, what is with all of this defining ourselves by what we can’t do, who we can’t please, what we can’t fit into our lives? To be even more blunt- screw that.

I love to write. I think I’m reasonably good at it, and I have an awful lot of opinions on an awful lot of things. Recently, writing has had to move down a notch or three in my priorities, elbowed out of the way by things like going to work every day, getting my head back together after eight hours of ever-increasing stress, not being buried under a mountain of laundry, finding time to sleep and see people, and fitting in just about enough downtime to function. It’s been interesting times.

Things are changing now, though. In good, good ways! And time and energy to do some writing are appearing. Which is good, ’cause I’ve a loooong list of stuff to talk about.

But I have to go, because my housemate is calling me for sushi, and I can never say no to sushi.

Oh, by the way. Sorry I haven’t been posting lately. And it’s nice to be back.

What do you think?

